Top Six Tough Competitions of General Election 2018 Pakistan

General Election 2018

General Election 2018 Chaudary Nisar Ali Khan Vs Chaudhary Ghulam Sarwar Khan battlefield will be Rawalpindi. They are contesting against each other from decades and this is the first time when Ch Nisar is not contesting the election on PML-N ticket against him.

This would be a unique contest because they are going to face each other in two constituencies i.e. NA 59 and NA 63. Previously it was NA52 and 53. In last 2013 election Ch Ghulam Sarwar defeated Ch Nisar Ali Khan from NA 53. Both are traditional rivals so this will be tough competition between them.

Another tough competition from district Rawalpindi would be between Sheikh Rasheed Ahmad Vs Hanif Abasi. In previous elections, the record of Sheikh Rasheed is not good against Hanif Abasi but this time PTI is supporting Sheikh Rasheed and he is contesting election from NA 60. It would be neck to neck competition between them. In the last election, PTI Chairman Imran Khan won this seat against Hanif Abasi.

Ibrar ul Haq Vs Ahsan Iqbal in Norowal. There are going to face each other for the second time in General Election 2018. Last time Ahsan Iqbal won against him with huge margin but this time there are chances of a close fight among them. This Constituency is NA78 which include areas of three different Provincial seats.

District Sialkot Khwaja Muhammad Asif Vs Usman Dar. Both Dar brothers gave tough time to Khwaja Asif throughout from 2013 to General Election 2018. Previously it was NA 110 it was one of the Constituency among four Constituencies demanded by Imran Khan and PTI. Another rival of Khwaja Asif, Dr Firdous Ashique Awan who is contesting election from another constituency on PTI ticket this time.

Let’s come to the biggest fight of Lahore NA 129 between Abdul Aleem Khan Vs Sardar Ayaz Sadiq they faced each other in by-election 2015. At that Aleem Khan lost the election from just 2,000 votes. At the start, there was news coming from PML-N camp that Ayaz Sadiq is not comfortable contesting election from this constituency. Now it is confirmed that he is contesting. It was NA 122 previously.

Dr Arif Alvi Vs Dr Farooq Sattar Vs Mustafa Kamal three big names of Karachi city. They are going to contest election against each other in General Election 2018. Dr Farooq Sattar called it tough constituency for him and his party. On the other hand, Chairman of PSP Mustafa Kamal is very much confident in NA 247. In 2013 election it was NA 250 Dr Arif Alvi won with a seat with the huge margin against Khush Bakht Shujahat OF MQM.