Political Giant who lost in General Election 2018 Pakistan

Political Giant

Famous Political Giant who lost in General Election 2018 Pakistan is following:

Mehmood Khan Achakzai

Chairman of PKMAP got 11,487 votes who contested election from NA 265 Quetta against Lashker Raisani of BNP who received 20,389 votes and Qasim Khan Suri of PTI got 25,973 votes. This is one of the biggest upset of Political Giant in Baluchistan. He was considered as a closest friend of Mian Nawaz Sharif.

Shahbaz Sharif

President of PML-N A strong Political Giant who remained three-time Cheif Minister of Punjab lost Election from Three National assembly seats out of four he contested. He lost from NA 3 Swat with a huge margin of 46 thousand votes against Saleem Rehman of PTI, In Punjab, he lost from DG Khan against Sardar Muhammad Khan Leghari from 13 thousand votes. He also remained unsuccessful from NA 249 Karachi against Faisal vawda of PTI with very thin margin.

Asfandyar Wali Khan

President of ANP a person who remained a three-time member of National Assembly and once a member of Senate remained unsuccessful this time from his hometown Charsada NA 24 with the huge margin of 34 thousand votes against PTI Candidate Fazal Muhammad Khan. He is considered as a Political Giant of KPK.

Aftab Ahmad Khan Sherpao

Another very big Political Giant of KPK, Founder of QWP lost Election from his native constituency. Aftab Khan Sherpao is a former Major and remained 5 times part of National Assembly and 2 times he remained as a CM of KPK. He lost the election in 2018 from NA 24 with 26 thousand votes which is huge. He lost from Anwar Taj of PTI.


He remained five times member of National Assembly but this time he has to stay outside. President of MMA Moulana Fazal-ur-Rehman lost both constituencies of his own city D.I KHAN NA 38 against Ali Amin Gandapur with more than 35 thousand votes, and from NA 39 he lost against Muhammad Yaqoob Sheikh of PTI. Before Elections, he claimed that his party will wipe out PTI from KPK and form a government.

Shahid Khaqan Abbasi

A former Prime Minister of Pakistan and a person who remained six times parliamentarian lost his native constituency of Muree NA 57 against Sadaqat Abbasi of PTI from 10 thousand votes. He also remained unsuccessful against Chairman of Pakistan Tahreek e Insaaf Imran Khan in Islamabad NA 53 where he lost 48 thousand votes. This is the first time when he faced defeat in Election.

Nisar Ali Khan

A Political Giant of North Punjab. A person who enjoyed several ministries, opposition leader remained in National Assembly since 1985. A person who will be not a part of National Assembly after 33 years. Ch Nisar lost NA 59 from 23 thousand votes and NA 63 from 35 thousand votes, he lost both seats from his political opponent Ghulam Sarwar Khan of PTI.

Farooq Sattar

A Political Giant from Karachi President of MQMP who remained a part of Provincial and National Assembly since 1988. He is Ex-Mayor of the biggest city of Pakistan. He lost from both constituencies he was contesting NA 245 and NA 247 against Amir Liaqat and Dr. Arif Alvi of PTI. This is the first he will be not a part of Parliment after 30 years.

Faisal Saleh Hayat

A pure Electable of Punjab A person who remained in the parliament six times. He belongs from Jhang, this time he lost from NA 114 with the very thin margin which is less than 500 votes against PTI candidate Mehboob Sultan. Makhdoom Faisal Saleh Hayat remained in different parties, this time he was contesting on PPP Ticket.

Tehmina Daultana

Another Political Giant from South Punjab who lost Election from NA 164 Vehari. She remained very active since 1993. She belongs to a very strong political family. Tahir Iqbal of PTI defeated Tehmina Daultana from the very clear margin of around 15 thousand votes. She is considered a very active political worker.

Ijaz ul Haq

Son of Ex President of Pakistan Zia ul HaqHe lost election from his native area Haroonabad for the first time in the history. He was continuously wining since 1990, this time PTI didnt announced any candidate against him still he lost with reasonable margin.

Comments are closed.